The Nap Ministry's Rest Deck: 50 Practices to Resist Grind Culture (Cards)

The Nap Ministry's Rest Deck: 50 Practices to Resist Grind Culture By Tricia Hersey, Paula Champagne (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Tricia Hersey, Paula Champagne (Illustrator)
$19.95
Likely 2-7 Business Days; Some Exceptions

Description


From Tricia Hersey, the celebrated founder of the Nap Ministry and author of the New York Times bestseller Rest Is Resistance, this deck of 50 powerful rest practices helps you embrace rest as a form of radical communal care and personal liberation.
 

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR AND SUBJECT

"This is about more than naps. Rest is anything that allows you to connect your body with your mind."

The Nap Ministry's Rest Deck is a rousing call to reclaim rest in everyday life. Delivered in a stunning package with gold accents and gorgeous artwork throughout, the deck combines restorative meditations with prescient wisdom from celebrated activist and teaching artist Tricia Hersey, a.k.a. "the Nap Bishop," and founder of the Nap Ministry.

Readers will discover 50 inspiring cards, each with an empowering affirmation and a simple practice to encourage rest, care, and imagination. Rooted in social justice and imbued with spirituality, these cards offer short, accessible practices designed to uplift anyone suffering from the toxic effects of grind culture.

CELEBRATED AUTHOR: Tricia Hersey, a.k.a. "the Nap Bishop," is the founder of the Nap Ministry and the bestselling author of Rest is Resistance: A Manifesto. Her work as a social justice activist, artist, and thought leader has been featured by the New York Times, NPR, The Cut, and the Atlantic, among many others. In this deck, she distills her profound and celebrated teachings into 50 accessible practices. 
 
TOOL FOR SOCIAL JUSTICE: Brimming with practices to empower personal liberation as a step toward building a healthier, more just world, this deck offers readers a new way to engage with social justice and invites a wide audience to embrace the power of rest as an essential balm for our collective exhaustion. 
 
BEAUTIFUL TO GIFT AND DISPLAY: This bold, eye-catching package with colorful illustrations and gold accents is a beautiful and meaningful gift for friends, activists, and anyone feeling overwhelmed and exhausted by the demands of grind culture. 

  • A powerful new tool for social justice activists
  • Great gift or self-purchase for socially engaged millennials and Gen-Zers
  • For anyone seeking mindful affirmation cards to aid their healing practice
  • Perfect for fans of the Nap Ministry, Rest is Resistance: A Manifesto, Layla Saad, Adrienne Maree Brown, Chani Nicholas, and Alex Elle
  • For readers of Me and White Supremacy, I’m Still Here, and How to Do Nothing

About the Author


Tricia Hersey is an activist, theologian, and artist, and the founder of the Nap Ministry, an organization that encourages rest as a form of resistance. She is the author of the book Rest is Resistance: A Manifesto. She is based in South Georgia.
 


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797215761
ISBN-10: 1797215760
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: April 25th, 2023
Pages: 50
Language: English