Murder at an Irish Castle (An Irish Castle Mystery) (Paperback)

Murder at an Irish Castle (An Irish Castle Mystery) By Ellie Brannigan Cover Image
$18.99
Not Currently Available, Please Contact Store To Order

Description


Fans of Hannah Dennison and Carlene O’Connor’s mysteries are in for a treat with Ellie Brannigan’s captivating debut cozy mystery, complete with a sharp and endearing protagonist.

Rodeo Drive bridalwear designer Rayne McGrath expected her thirtieth birthday to start with a power lunch and end with champagne, lobster, and a diamond engagement ring from her fiancé. Instead, flat-broke and busted, she’s on a plane to Ireland where she discovers that she’s inherited a run-down family castle. Uncle Nevin’s will contains a few caveats—for example, if Rayne doesn’t turn McGrath Castle around within a year, the entire village will be financially destroyed.
 
With the fate of the town in her hands, and rumors that Rayne’s uncle’s death wasn’t actually an accident, she can’t possibly go back to her old life in L.A. As the devastating truth about her uncle dawns on Rayne, it’s not just her reputation that’s on the line, it’s her life.

Featuring a sharp and endearing protagonist, a colorful and quirky locale, and replete with twists and turns befitting an old Irish village, the first in Brannigan’s mystery series transports us to a milieu as romantic as it is deadly.

About the Author


Ellie Brannigan has lived in South Florida for the last twenty years. She loves the ocean and any food dish with shrimp. When she’s not creating new fictional worlds, she reads, and travels…and eats.

Praise For…


Praise for Murder at an Irish Castle:
“[A] strong sense of place . . .  [And] a well-written cozy mystery series launch. Will appeal to fans of Sheila Connolly and Carlene O’Connor.”
Library Journal, starred review

“An appealing protagonist and colorful supporting characters match the imaginative plot.”
Publishers Weekly

“Strong characters and clever efforts to save the castle will leave you eagerly awaiting the next installment.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Mystery readers will be delighted with Brannigan’s debut. Recommend to fans of Sheila Connolly.”
Library Journal, audiobook review

“[A] delightful and infectious story loaded with originality.”
Wonder Women Sixty

“Readers will fall in love immediately . . . Brannigan has opened this series up to amazing possibilities”
Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

“Unreservedly recommended to the attention of dedicated Cozy Mystery fans . . . A fun read from cover to cover.”
Midwest Book Review

“[A] cozy mystery series that is as romantic as it is deadly . . . Highly recommended.”
Midwest Book Review, audiobook review

“A great debut of the series . . . With quirky characters, and a solid story.”
Red Carpet Crash

“Ellie Brannigan has written a home run with this first book in a new series. Murder at an Irish Castle starts off with a bang, and the characters, Rayne McGrath and her testy cousin, Ciara, are great antagonists right from the beginning. The cast of characters, the fully drawn landscape and small-town feel will make you want to book your ticket to Ireland to experience for yourself!”  
—Patrice Wilton, New York Times bestselling author

“Escape to Ireland in this perfect cozy castle mystery.”
—Raquel V. Reyes, award-winning author of the Caribbean Kitchen Mystery series

“When her expensive life in LA falls apart, couture bridal designer Rayne McGrath flies to Ireland to attend her uncle Nevin McGrath’s funeral, only to learn she has inherited the crumbling family castle. Nevin’s death was a tragic accident—or maybe not. Determined to save the family estate and the village that depends upon it, Rayne teams up with her prickly cousin, Ciara, to uncover the deadly truth. Add in a charming Irish village setting, a colorful cast of characters, and a tale worthy to be told around a smoldering peat fire, and you have the beginning of a stellar new series. Murder at an Irish Castle by Ellie Brannigan is, in a word, irresistible.”
—Connie Berry, author of the Kate Hamilton series

“A delightful cozy as fresh as the Irish atmosphere—a charming twisty family drama and shocking reveals make for a fun whodunnit. Enjoy!”
—Kate Young, author of the Jane Doe Book Club Mystery series

“A delightful romp of a mystery, with a thoroughly relatable heroine and all the pleasure of the Irish countryside. I finished it in one sitting!”
—Emilia Bernhard, author of the Death in Paris Mystery Series


Product Details
ISBN: 9781639102587
ISBN-10: 1639102582
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: February 7th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: An Irish Castle Mystery