Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark: (Read-Aloud Family Books, Dinosaurs Kids Book About Fear of Darkness) (Tiny T Rex) (Hardcover)

Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark: (Read-Aloud Family Books, Dinosaurs Kids Book About Fear of Darkness) (Tiny T Rex) By Jonathan Stutzman, Jay Fleck (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jonathan Stutzman, Jay Fleck (Illustrator)
$15.99
In Store & Available (some exceptions)
4 on hand, as of May 18 11:08am
(PB- Local Authors/Signed Books)

Description


The adorable and indomitable Tiny T. Rex from the critically acclaimed Tiny T. Rex and The Impossible Hug is back in a tale about friendship and overcoming your fears.

Meet Tiny T-Rex! He may be a small dino in a BIG world, but that won't stop him from making friends, conquering his fears, and stomping his way into your heart.

Tiny T. Rex and his friend Pointy are having a campout in the backyard! It is what best friends do. But without their nighty-lights, the dark outside suddenly seems VERY dark . . . and very full of spooky things. Good thing Tiny has a super-secret plan to keep the dark at bay! Full of warmth and plenty of laughs, this new adventure starring Tiny T. Rex shows that friends will always find a way to face their fears together—even when those fears are not what they seem!

HOW DO DINOSAURS: Books about dinosaurs tackle many topics, but this may be the only one that considers how a T. Rex overcomes his fear of the dark! This wonderful children's book is a funny and sweet story about friendship, perseverance, empathy, and kindness that will delight any kid who loves dinosaurs.

GREAT READ ALOUD BOOK: Delightful text and adorable illustrations make this dinosaur book one kids will love to hear again and again! Publishers Weekly proclaims that "readers will root for bighearted, small-armed Tiny" who never gives up and doesn’t allow limitations to get in his way.

PRESCHOOL AND KINGERGARTEN BOOK: Fans of Dragons Love Tacos, Grumpy Monkey, and Diggersaurs books will enjoy following Tiny on his big adventure. Other books in the series include Tiny T. Rex and the Grand Ta-Da!Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug, Tiny T. Rex and the Perfect Valentine, and Tiny T. Rex and the Tricks of Treating.

Perfect for:
  • Read-aloud book to help toddlers and children overcome a fear of the dark
  • Dinosaur picture book for kids
  • Parents and teachers seeking books that teach lessons about empathy, friendship, and problem-solving
  • Emerging and reluctant readers
  • Birthday gift for 3 – 5 year olds
  • Fans of the Tiny T. Rex series and silly picture books like Llama Destroys the WorldWe Don't Eat Our Classmates, and Dinosaur vs Bedtime

About the Author


Jay Fleck is an Illinois-based designer and illustrator who has illustrated many books for children. He lives south of Chicago.

Jonathan Stutzman is an award-winning filmmaker and writer. His short films have screened at film festivals all over the world and on television. He lives in Palmyra, Pennsylvania.

Praise For…


 

[Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark] captures how many children feel about the dark. It’s a great way to open up conversation about this issue and help them deal with it. The text is clear and appealing. Young listeners will enjoy the elaborate plans the friends go through to conquer their problem. A great read-aloud for little ones—and not just those who are afraid of the dark.”—School Library Journal




“As in Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (2019), Fleck and Stutzman really bring the cute… Tiny's superserious narration carries the adorableness with ease… [Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark is assuring promise for timorous toddlers with special squishes of their own.”—Kirkus Reviews

 



“[Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark] charmingly taps into a common childhood fear and offers playful solutions. There's not much to be afraid of in Fleck's blocky, glowing illustrations of the two pals, and readers with similar worries will soon find theirs alleviated.”—Booklist




Product Details
ISBN: 9781452170343
ISBN-10: 1452170347
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 3rd, 2020
Pages: 48
Language: English
Series: Tiny T Rex