DJ Funkyfoot: Give Cheese a Chance (DJ Funkyfoot #2) (The Flytrap Files) (Paperback)

DJ Funkyfoot: Give Cheese a Chance (DJ Funkyfoot #2) (The Flytrap Files) By Tom Angleberger, Heather Fox (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Tom Angleberger, Heather Fox (Illustrator)
Not Currently Available, Please Contact Store To Order


DJ Funkyfoot: Give Cheese a Chance is the second in a spin-off chapter book series in the world of the Flytrap Files, from New York Times bestselling author Tom Angleberger, with illustrations by Heather Fox.

After working as a nanny for the power hungry ShrubBaby (a deceivingly adorable baby shrub), DJ Funkyfoot—a chihuahua who dreams of being a butler—has finally landed his dream job. A real, actual butler gig! He’s been hired to butle for President Horse on the day that the president needs to sign a peace treaty with the Queen of Wingland. But the president doesn’t feel like it. All he wants to do is kick back, relax, and play some mini-golf. It’s up to DJ Funkyfoot to get the president through his mini-golf game quickly so he can get the treaty signed on time to stop the war and save the day!

The books will take place in the same world as Inspector Flytrap and Didi Dodo but do not require knowledge of the world.

About the Author

Tom Angleberger is the New York Times bestselling author of the Origami Yoda series and the Flytrap Files series, as well as many other books for kids. He lives with his family in Virginia. Heather Fox is an illustrator of stories for children. When she isn’t creating, she’s probably drinking a hot cup of coffee, eating Chinese food, or chasing down her dog (Sir Hugo), who has stolen one of her socks. Her books include Don’t Feed the Coos, Butts Are Everywhere, and the Llama Book series. She lives in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, with her husband (and author!), Jonathan Stutzman.

Praise For…

"Witty repetitive prose aids comprehension (and the recurrences of “hot cheese volcano” make mini golf sound extra delicious). Goofy, readable chapter-book fun for our Chihuahua butler." —Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781419747311
ISBN-10: 1419747312
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Publication Date: September 20th, 2022
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: The Flytrap Files