Chicken Story Time (Hardcover)

Chicken Story Time By Sandy Asher, Mark Fearing (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sandy Asher, Mark Fearing (Illustrator)
$18.99
In Store & Available (some exceptions)
2 on hand, as of May 21 10:07pm
(PB- Local Authors/Signed Books)

Description


 A wonderfully silly take on library story time that’s perfect for children, chickens, and everyone in between
 
Why did the chicken cross the road? To get to story time at the library, of course!  The children like the chicken, the chicken likes the children, and everyone loves story time. So it’s no surprise that more children (and more chickens!) get in on the fun until there are more kids and critters than the librarian knows what to do with. Luckily, she comes up with a creative solution and manages to find little R & R for herself.
 
Fans of Bats in the Library and Library Lion will fall in love and story time will never be the same!

About the Author


Sandy Asher is an author, poet, and playwright.  She has written over 25 books for young readers, including the award-winning Too Many Frogs! She lives in Lancaster, PA with her husband.  
 
Mark Fearing is an illustrator with many children’s book to his credit, including Dilly Dally Daisy and How Martha Saved Her Parents from Green Beans. He currently works across multiple mediums and loves to tell stories using his illustrations. He lives in Portland, OR.

Praise For…


Praise for Chicken Story Time:
"This book may make free-range storytimes de rigueur." —Kirkus Reviews

"Asher’s poker-faced, repeating text...offers the perfect setup for Fearing’s wonderfully silly and well-choreographed cartooning." —Publishers Weekly

"Children will flock to hear this raucous read-aloud." —School Library Journal

"A pleasure for reading aloud, with or without chickens." Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780803739444
ISBN-10: 0803739443
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: December 13th, 2016
Pages: 40
Language: English