No Dawn Without Darkness (Hardcover)

Sam's Cozy List

No Dawn Without Darkness Cover Image
Email or call for price
Email Shop for Used Book Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the No Safety in Numbers series.

Description


Perfect for fans of "Life As We Knew It" and Michael Grant's "Gone"--this conclusion to the No Safety in Numbers trilogy will make your heart race, your palms sweat, and will leave you wondering exactly what you'd be willing to sacrifice in order to survive.
First--a bomb released a deadly flu virus and the entire mall was quarantined.
Next--the medical teams evacuated and the windows were boarded up just before the virus mutated.
Now--the power is out and the mall is thrown into darkness. Shay, Marco, Lexi, Ryan, and Ginger aren't the same people they were two weeks ago. Just like the virus, they've had to change in order to survive. And not all for the better. When no one can see your face, you can be anyone you want to be, and, when the doors finally open, they may not like what they've become.
If you think it's silly to be afraid of the dark, you're wrong.
Very wrong.

About the Author


Dayna Lorentz has an MFA in Creative Writing and Literature from Bennington College. She used to practice law, but is now a full-time writer and part-time cupcake enthusiast. Dayna is the author of the "No Safety in Numbers" trilogy and lives in South Burlington, Vermont with her husband, two children, and two dogs.

Praise For…


PRAISE FOR NO SAFETY IN NUMBERS:
"Think of the heart-racing chase of The Hunger Games but a giant mall is your arena and everyone is potentially a tribute."--Seventeen.com

"Riveting. . .[Lorentz's] detailed depiction of the escalating chaos over the course of seven long days is deeply unsettling."--The New York Times

"[An] engrossing. . .thriller."--Kirkus

2013 YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers

PRAISE FOR NO EASY WAY OUT:
"Readers who were captivated by No Safety in Numbers will continue to enjoy the seemingly doomed mall residents and will eagerly anticipate the series conclusion."--School Library Journal

". . .a fascinatingly dynamic protagonist. . .the story line is increasingly reminiscent--in a good way--of Michael Grant's Gone series."--Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9780803738751
ISBN-10: 0803738757
Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books
Publication Date: June 17th, 2014
Pages: 232
Language: English
Series: No Safety in Numbers