Agony of the Leaves (Hardcover)

Agony of the Leaves Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 13 in the Tea Shop Mysteries (Hardcover) series.


In the latest novel from the "New York Times" bestselling author of "Scones and Bones," Indigo Tea Shop owner Theodosia Browning finds herself in hot water when a body surfaces at the grand opening of Charleston's Neptune Aquarium...

The opening of the aquarium is a major Charleston event, and Theodosia has been hired to cater tea, scones, and sandwiches for the private party to honor dignitaries and big buck donors. Things are going swimmingly, until Theodosia escapes the party for a momentary rest, only to discover the body of a man entangled in a net, drowned in one of the aquarium's state-of-the-art tanks.

To make matters worse, the victim is Theodosia's former boyfriend Parker Scully. The EMTs on the scene think Parker's drowning was an accident, but when Theodosia notices what look like defense wounds on his hands, she realizes that someone wanted Parker dead. The local police aren't keen on hearing her theory-especially because of her ties to the victim-so Theodosia knows that if she wants Parker's killer brought to justice, she'll have to jump into the deep end and start her own investigation...


About the Author

Laura Childs is the "New York Times" bestselling author of the Cackleberry Club, Tea Shop, and Scrapbooking mysteries. In her past life she was a Clio Award winning advertising writer and CEO of her own marketing firm. She lives in Plymouth, Minnesota."

Product Details
ISBN: 9780425245538
ISBN-10: 0425245535
Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group
Publication Date: March 6th, 2012
Pages: 301
Language: English
Series: Tea Shop Mysteries (Hardcover)